Dealing with grief…positively

Hi Everyone,
Stick with me if I go off track…

It has been a mixed week and roller coaster since my last post, no longer published (editorial reasons – on my part I must be quick to add) so some of you may have seen that post, others of you would have seen the post previous to that.

Tonights post is a really positive one and it is a really nice chance for me to discuss something with you that I am launching and that hopefully some of you will benefit from. As part of my voluntary work, I am working towards setting up my own charity, however at the moment it is only in its foundation stages and at the moment the idea is still a not-for-profit project. But as part of this service my team and I will be offering Student Mentoring, free of charge to the young people of Frome. We are able to offer support in many different ways and through many different mediums. We are able to offer face to face mentoring as well as mentoring via the phone and we are also looking into mentoring through mediums such as Skype.

Currently I am the primary mentor for the project and I have received the basic training to mentor students through grief related stress, relationship stress and school and exam related stress. This is by far no means the limits of what you can discuss. Furthermore we have links to external services that can help you further.

The service provides a completely confidential mentoring service and I am pleased to be able to offer it to everyone of you reading this that may require support. If this is something that you feel that you would benefit from, either drop me a message on Facebook or head over to the Cycle4Charities website (www.cycle4charities.co.uk) and fill in the contact form there. Alternatively you can email me on ben@cycle4charities.co.uk.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this post, I know that it is not much about me, but there will be one of those towards the end of next week, telling you how my first week at the new job has gone. But I really had to tell you about this today.

Thanks for the continual support!

Ben

Leave a Reply

